Life thus far

It’s crazy how a technical difficulty can stop you in your tracks and then life gets in the way! I have a draft from 37 days ago which means I really haven’t blogged in about that long!! Maybe a little less but either way it’s been too long and I know there hasn’t been a video in forever because that’s where the difficulties came in! Lol!

Anyway life with Kobi has been amazing! I am really trying to work on balancing taking care of her needs and things around the house because I have failed horribly up until this point, but have really (as in the last few days) been determined to do more around the house. It’s been hard but I am really trying to do better and take some unnecessary burdens off of William. I am also working on finishing the Steven Furtick book Unqualified and I’ve been working on a few other things as well as trying to find the right job overseas for me to apply to so we can finally go live abroad!

I know it’s been a while since you got a Kobi update but she’s doing great! She’s a whole whopping ten pounds now!! She has found her hands and her tongue, is outgrowing her bassinet, is no longer in newborn clothes or diapers and she’s just getting so big! She shares more of her personality, is sleeping through the night and definitely lets us know when she’s hungry, she is starting to wear shoes and travels pretty well! I love her more and more everyday and I am so thankful I get to be her mommy!

Thanks for all the prayers and support! 

Leave a Reply

