24 Weeks & Counting

Today is the day that I’ve been waiting for… Today marks 24 weeks of being pregnant which means that according to doctors we have a viable pregnancy and that if I were to go into labor they could hook Bow up to machines and save her life!!! Our Kiwi was just too little and we learned that there was not enough development in her little body for her to be hooked up to any machines… 

From that moment on I’ve always known that 24 weeks was the magic number of weeks I needed to feel really secure in his pregnancy. Now I feel like I can start decorating the nursery and even registering for different items and just overall breathing a little easier because I know that no matter what I’m going to have a baby at the end of this thing! Thank you for all the prayers up until this point and for your continued prayers until we reach full term!!   

 

Yes, that is a Hillman College shirt!!
   

2 thoughts on “24 Weeks & Counting

  1. so happy for you ps why did i literally order a hillman college sweater like this last week HA! we truly think alike so happy the magic number is here now let me know where you register so the auntie spoiling may begin 🙂

Leave a Reply

