Refresh Vox Box

 

This is a bit late but better late than never right? Plus you can get these items at anytime so it’s totally okay. 

I got a whole bunch of awesome FREE goodies from my last Influenster box and I want to share what I thought with you…
First up is the Beanitos Chips!! I had 2 different flavors I got to try the Nacho cheese and the Restaurant Tortilla chips and they were both amazing!! Full of flavor and super healthy!! They run about $3.49 which is a little steep but they are non GMO certified organic, gluten-free and certified kosher… For all the healthy benefits I think its worth it!!
 
 
Next we have the cover girl Ultra Smooth Foundation! I absolutely loved the packaging!! It was convenient to open and came with an applicator!! The color wasn’t exactly correct so I ended up using it as a concealer. It’s suppose to give you a flawless look while hiding tiny hairs that we ALL have on our faces… For the price it’s between $12.99-16.99 I think it’s not a bad deal… I did like the way it went on, it was super smooth and light!
 
This next goodie had me a little skeptical… But turned out to be a gym hidden in a tiny container! It’s the L’occitane Shea Butter Light Comforting Cream. As described it truly is non-greasy which is always hard to find and it actually works!! Not only did it help my SUPER dry skin but it also kept my skin moist for the entire day! The ONLY thing I don’t like about this product is the amount you get for the money you pay!! It’s $5 for an 8ml container!
size comparison!! I’m NOT paying $5 for this!!
I’m not even gonna lie, I didn’t try the Orgain Certified Organic Nutritional Shakes! We received a couple of coupons to try them but they are not my thing at all so I plan on giving/gifting them to my friends who are into that sort of thing. The shakes themselves run between three and four dollars and they gave us a coupon to try one for free and then another coupon for a dollar off…
 
At $1.49 the Montagne Jeunesse Face Masques aren’t bad at all! I’ve tried this brand before and wasn’t disappointed. I’ll definitely be enjoying this!
 
Probably the thing I loved the most besides the aforementioned chips was the Skinnygirl Tasty Nutrition Bars!! They were gluten-free low-calorie and tasted yummy!! Like really good and not at all like most gluten-free things I’ve tasted that make me want to immediately spit it out!! No, this is a total winner and I was sad when it was gone!
I ate the bar before taking a picture so this image is from skinnygirldaily.com
I also received Listerine Pocketpaks and loved the convenience of them. It dissolves so much quicker than a regular mint and lasts just as long of not longer. Let me tell you when you’re at the altar praying for people it can get a bit tricky to maneuver a mint that hasn’t yet dissolved, so this may just be my new best friend. At $1.40 the price is pretty comparable to the mints I already get… The only downside is how small the package is. It totally gets lost in my purse because I don’t always have pockets to put them in. 

I also got some DenTek Comfort Clean Floss Picks which were super awesome and convenient. I keep them in my purse and love the fact that I don’t have to wait until I get home to get a stubborn piece of food out. At $1.39 for a pack of 30 it’s totally worth it. They also gave me a sample of some of the flavored kid flossers you can find them at a store near you, they can run anywhere between $2.19- $3.39 for a pack of 75.
Overall I was very happy with my Refresh Vox Box and would highly recommend everything I tried!! And as always please note that these products were given to me for testing purposes and the opinions are all my own. If you’ve never checked Influenster out be sure and do that.

Leave a Reply

