Make A Note Monday: Give God His Time

I am pretty sure that I’ve said this before but I will say it again partly because I needed to be reminded of it!

When you give God His time He will multiply yours!

It may not seem possible but trust me it is! I had a ton of things to do today and I wasn’t feeling too good this morning when it was time for me to get up. Actually the Lord woke me up with plenty of time to get things done but I just couldn’t will myself to get out of bed. I was tired… So I began to pray for Jesus to help me today and I made up my mind that I was going to do my longer devotional before I left for my internship this morning…

So I got up immediately got dressed (which never happens) read the devotional materials and my Bible, posted my thoughts on our Bible Study page and while I was doing that I was listening to the songs for a conference I will be dancing at next weekend to make sure I had all the steps down (which I do)! I was still able to take a picture and read my daily devotional that I post to twitter (follow me my handle is @terribell85 to receive these). I finished with enough time to grab some items for breakfast grab my belongings and head out… not only was I on time I arrived early to my internship where to my delight the day flew by I got home was able to eat lunch, practice my piano before my lesson later today do stuff for work and write this blog!!

I say all this because I know that I wouldn’t have been nearly as productive if I hadn’t first given God His time. It was only 20 minutes but it was purely devoted to Him and He in returned allowed me to get everything on my to do list taken care of and then some! I encourage you, if you struggle with getting everything on your list done, start your day off in the presence of our King Jesus! What little your give will be multiplied… It always is!

Leave a Reply

