Make A Note Monday: True Friends

A true friend is a blessing from God.
A true friend is a blessing from God.

Today I needed to be rescued. I had no place to go and couldn’t make it home. I called a friend and she answered. I strapped on my shoes a bit tighter and made it my mission to get to her. I arrived and walked in. She provided a gentle smile solace and chicken noodle soup with corn bread and coffee. It warmed my body and my heart. It was exactly what I needed and I am grateful to have True Friends like her in my life.

 

** Attribution for the picture goes to Patrick Ashley from Flikr Creative Commons

Leave a Reply

