Make A Note Monday: God Knows Best

I am writing to you all to let you know that God knows what’s best for you and warms you up to change. It may come in subtle hints but He really does take the time to tell you something before it happens in order to prepare you especially if it’s something you are not looking forward to. How do I know? It happened to me on more than one occasion but most recently this past weekend. See, It all started a few months back, I was talking to some of my friends about how tired I was of school and how I really didn’t want to go to grad school. I had actually been pleading with Jesus and asking him not to make me go to grad school…

On Friday He sent a friend to tell me that He didn’t forget about the desires that I have (I want to be a mom, like now) and that he has heard my prayers on the matter. I was encouraged. Then on Saturday He had someone else tell me that there was more education in my future… I totally lost it and threw a tantrum and everything; in fact I really wanted to pull a Brittany Spears a la shaved head and umbrella and just start smashing things!! Why on earth would He do this to me?? He knows how much I don’t want to go and how much more I want to be a mom… and now I have to go! I was quite embarrassed about how I reacted but there was nothing I could do about it…

I know what you may be thinking, Well do you really have to go? Did you really hear from God? The answer is YES! Yes I have to go because He has everything under control and He ultimately knows what’s best for me and Yes I really did hear from God (way earlier than Saturday) it was just confirmed that I was indeed hearing right by a second person. When I gave my life to Christ and said I would serve Him, I chose to obey Him even when I may not want to and so here I am tired, a bit stressed out, and overwhelmed with trying to finish my undergraduate degree making plans to go to grad school shortly after I graduate… why, because God knows best.

One thought on “Make A Note Monday: God Knows Best

  1. Isn’t God amazing? How in those moments when we feel that He’s not aware of our needs he sends someone to remind that He hasn’t forgotten about us. He did that to me two weeks, was worried about my finances but didn’t think too much about it and He sent a stranger to take care of my needs. Gosh I’m overwhelmed when I think of how He cares for us. Wonderful post definitely needed to reminded of this

Leave a Reply

