Chew On This: Acts 2:25-28

I was reading my devotional the other day when I realized this passage would be a great one to meditate on for a few days… It just struck me in a certain way and I just knew I had to continue thinking on it and praying through it… and of course share it with you all…

Acts 2:25-28 says this

I saw the Lord always before me, for he is at my right hand that I may not be shaken; therefore my heart was glad, and my tongue rejoiced; my flesh also will dwell in hope. For you will not abandon my soul to Hades, or let your Holy One see corruption. You have made known to me the paths of life; you will make me full of gladness with your presence.

I have been struggling to trust God. I mean to really let go and stop trying to do the things I know how to do and just let Him take care of things…and when I read this I was reminded that It’s okay to not know everything because the One who made everything is in control and I’m on His team and in due time He will reveal to me exactly what it is that I need to know. He hasn’t left me and He understands exactly what I need. I plan on memorizing this so that it goes down deep into my soul. I hope this helps restore your belief in the One who has everything under control!

2 thoughts on “Chew On This: Acts 2:25-28

  1. Thank you for sharing. I, too, have this same problem. I am a strong believer in the the Lord and too often forget to quit worrying and remember that it will all be okay because He is in control. No, I don’t get up and go to church like I should, Work prevented me from doing it so long that I got out of my schedule, still no excuse since I am off every other Sunday and Wednesday but never take myself through the doors. I always end up coming up with come excuse as to why I can’t make it. I love and trust in God, and because I am such a worrier, I worry about even the smallest things, which hurts my relationship with God. I know I must become more trusting. Oddly enough, I don’t think it’s so much that we don’t trust Him, it’s more so that we forget to stop and *let Him take control*. If I was as quick to stop, pray, and stand back and let Him have his way, as I am to jump to conclusions and start doing it all by myself then I would be in a much better situation I am sure. Merry CHRISTmas and may God bless you for your wonderful way of spreading His word!

  2. I am so sorry to hear this. I lost my brother, July was 10 years ago. While it never gets easier, and it doesn’t bring him back, it does bring comfort knowing that he is with our Jesus and in a much better place than we are. Thinking of you and your family… prayers and blessings to you all.

Leave a Reply

