I’m Thankful For Growth

This morning as I sit in bed trying to go back to sleep because it’s still early and cold it hits me that I am (we are) really here in Tennessee! It also hits me and I am sure I will be reminded many times of how much this place has grown and for that matter how much I have grown as a person, as a wife, as a friend… and instead of getting anxious about it I decided to be thankful for it! I know that i’m different than before I left, I’ve been through some growing pains and transformations, a maturing process and it’s all been God moving in and through my life.

I am not the person I use to be and even though that old person wasn’t horribly bad, I feel like now I’m the updated version of who I once was. I still have all the same traits, some just got faster, and there were a few bug fixes, a couple of tweaks here and there and now I am here waiting to be used by God but I know that it won’t be in the ways I think or the ways that I once was used but it will be different because I am different. My heart aches with anticipation, simply because I know that it’s gonna be another great adventure for Jesus!! I’m both excited for what’s to come and scared… but what I’ve learned is sometimes you just gotta do it scared! So READY OR NOT TENNESSEE HERE I COME: Terri 5.0 changed, transformed, updated!

Leave a Reply

