I’m Thankful For The Ability To Still Play Volleyball

20121113-223159.jpg

Today I got a chance to play volleyball! Of course today is the designated night for my recreation league but today we actually played a great game of volleyball. we usually play the best three out of five games. So you definitely get your money’s worth… I guess I’m so thankful because volleyball brings me joy! Playing makes me happy it doesn’t matter where I’m playing, in the sand, indoors, in a park or a backyard, if it’s good volleyball I’m set! I have been playing volleyball since like middle school and even played throughout my deployment so to be able to be still playing is a great blessing to my life and I am very thankful for the ability to still play even through my almost every day aches and pains. God is good and He will give you the desires of your heart, even if it’s a simple request to still play volleyball. I hope to be able to play volleyball for many many years to come, like with my grandchildren one day… What about you? What sport or exercise are you grateful you can still participate in?

Leave a Reply

