A Day of Rest

That is what today was for me. I haven’t had a day in a long time that was just a pure day of rest and quite frankly I might not get another one for a while. I stayed in the house, spent time with Jesus, watched television, caught up on reading and just rested. I did do some things around the house like laundry that doesn’t quite stop growing even though I may stop doing it… but all in all today was a day that I needed just to be. I rested and I won’t apologize for it. What did you do today? How do you rest in your free time?

Leave a Reply

