Chew On This: Isaiah 26:9

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve come across a scripture or verse that has caught my attention enough for me to want to memorize it and get it down deep within me but today I came across this verse on Youversion. It was the verse of the day for today and as I read these words I was instantly captured by them and really wanted them to be more than just words that I read I wanted them to become the life that I live.

Isaiah 26:9 says this,

My soul yearns for you in the night;

my spirit within me earnestly seeks you.

For when your judgments are in the earth,

the inhabitants of the world learn righteousness.

I hope these words become alive to you like they have become for me and that we may all be able to yearn, seek, and learn righteousness together, AMEN!

2 thoughts on “Chew On This: Isaiah 26:9

Leave a Reply

