Hand Jive!!!

20120730-213841.jpg

In my wonderful Influenster box I had the awesome opportunity to try more free products!! These two products are both from Sally Hansen. I tried the nails and cuticles hand cream and the magnetic nail color in silver!

I had super high expectations for the magnetic nail polish however I was slightly disappointed. The nail color looks wonderful but the instructions aren’t as clear as they should be. It took me and another friend several coats of paint to actually get the effects to work… In the end my nails looked great and got a ton of compliments but I didn’t put a clear coat and they only lasted three days!

On the other hand, I had lower expectations for the hand cream but was pleasantly surprised! All hand creams fall a little short in my book. Some are too greasy, some fade after just a few hours… But this hand cream actually does what it says. The first time I used it I noticed that my hands were still soft the next day (that’s because it lasts a whole 24 hours) even through hand washing!

So those are my thoughts on these particular Sally Hansen products… I could see myself buying the cream when my sample runs out but I’m not hurrying to purchase any of the nail polish… For now it will be just another color in my collection.

20120730-213923.jpg

***Disclaimer: I was not paid for any of these product reviews they are just my opinion on the free items I received in my Influenster box.***

Leave a Reply

