Anyone Looking For A New Breakfast Bar?

20120724-174752.jpg

If so, you are in luck! Quaker just came out with a great soft baked bar and it really is pretty tasty! I had the wonderful opportunity to try it out in my Influenster box that was sent to me for free!

I got to try the Banana Nut Bread Flavor and boy does it taste like fresh bread especially warmed up! With it warmed I could really taste and feel the contrast of how soft the bar was and how crunchy the almonds were… if you’re a fan of banana nut bread you’re gonna love these bars!

I think these are great for those quick grab and go days that we sometimes (or maybe all the time) have, because it wasn’t too sweet like other cereal bars can be. Add a piece of fruit and some water and you’ll have the perfect under 300 calorie breakfast (they are only 140 calories).

I am quite picky when it comes to the breakfast bars that i eat (or any other food for that matter) but I would actually buy them for my husband and I because I know that these would be something we’d both eat! Not to mention they’d probably serve an additional dual purpose of a before lunch snack or after dinner treat! And at $3.29 it’s definitely worth it! I can’t vouch for the other flavors (if there are any) but the Quaker Soft Baked Bar in the Banana Nut Bread Flavor is a home run in my book!! Happy Eating!!

***Disclaimer: I was not paid to try these bars nor was I paid to write this review. The bars were apart of the complimentary goodies I received in my Influenster box. And this review is strictly my opinion.***

Leave a Reply

