While I Was Away…

there was a lot of things that happened… Not only did I realize a few things that I needed to move on, I realized that more people than I thought actually read and like my blog… I mean I knew that some people read it and I knew that I had a few fans out there… but to have some one come up to me and tell me that my blog has helped them to better understand things is a bit overwhelming. I am definitely grateful and super excited to know that my writing really is helping people.

I also found out that people from all over the world are reading my blog… in these last two weeks I have had a ton of people reading my blog… I’m talking days where there are almost 100 views of my blog… some days where there are over 50… it truly amazes me to know that even though I didn’t write too much in the time that I was gone I still had a consistent viewing audience…

Bu the one thing that I am most excited about is the fact that I won a blogger award… A fellow blogger nominated me for it… how awesome is that… I couldn’t believe it… I won the Versatile Blogger Award!!!

I'm so honored to have won!!!

Thanks so much bargindiva for giving me this award. I am really honored that you thought my blog worthy enough… and just for you, my seven random facts… I really like ice cream, I use to be a tomboy but the military made me a girly girl, I have a 2.5 year old plant who I named Jake, I am teaching myself how to draw, I really do enjoy praying for people, I along with my husband want seven children, I want to visit all 50 states before I die. and for the rest of you check out bargindiva’s wonderful fashion blog here.

Please stop by the following blogs that I have chosen (in no particular order) to receive the Versatile Blogger Award…

  1. The Write Curl Diary
  2. Homemakers Challenge
  3. Chocolate Hair/Vanilla Care
  4. Derby City Naturals
  5. Back to Curly
  6. Curly and Lovely
  7. Anelemc’s Blog
  8. Crunchy Betty 
  9. Life After Radio
  10. Life Crafts and Whatever
  11. Cajun Joie de Vivre: Amy Bayliss
  12. Passionate Homemaker
  13. Dat Funky Fro
  14. Glittered N Glued
  15. Who Is That Lady

For those of you who just won the Versatile Blogger Award… Congratulations!! Now please do the following…

  1. Add the award to your blog.
  2. Thank the blogger who gave it to you and include a link to their blog.
  3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.
  4. List the rules.
  5. Give the award to 15 or more bloggers.

And for those of you who are just stopping by to read this… thanks so much and I’ll be writing more about my time away soon!!!

6 thoughts on “While I Was Away…

    • I have an option to use widgets on my theme… I went to my widgets in my settings, looked for the box that said “images” it was at the bottom in the inactive list I simply dragged the “images” box to the top of my sidebar where I wanted it and followed the directions… I did have to “copy image url” and paste it in the slot provided… but it worked the first time around for me… I hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

