My Devotional: Matthew 26:39-27:38

Since this week is Holy Week I have been reading about Jesus’ last days on earth. I decided what better way to prepare for Easter than to dig a little deeper and really think about what went on during those last days.

Youversion.com has two really awesome Easter specific devotionals and I am doing both of them…this one in particular comes from the Artist Bible which is a collection of scriptures depicted in an art from, whether that be painting, song, or spoken word… I absolutely love it!! It’s so inspiring to see people using their talents to glorify the Lord.

Today I read Matthew 26:39-27:38 and along with the Word of God came a powerful spoken word depicting these verses… here is that spoken word piece, it’s done by David Bowden… Can you believe this is my devotional? Amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

