Prayers Welcomed

To say that these last few months have been hard is an understatement…I know too many people who have lost loved ones within the last six months or so and my heart breaks for each of them… mostly because I am not there nor can I do anything for them to make them feel better if I was…

I know people who have lost fathers, mothers, husbands, children, as well as grandparents and cousins… so my simple request is for you to pray for those people. Pray for their strength, pray that they turn to Jesus and not something else during their grief, pray that they don’t stay in the pit of despair too long. Just keep them prayed up. I’m not asking you to pray for them every day just when you remember to, but if you can pray for them now that would be wonderful!

a woman praying at sunset
prayers welcomed

I have no idea what it feels like to lose a close family member but I can still pray that each of these people are surrounded by Jesus during this difficult time in their lives. Will you join with me in prayer for these people who are grieving the death of a loved one?

Thanks. And if you need prayer for this particular reason please know that I am praying for you too! Thanks again for all of the prayers. I am sure each person appreciates them as well. God Bless each and every one of you.

Leave a Reply

