a horrible customer service agent

Miami Moment #3: Customer Service, What’s That??

Okay so I have been here in Miami for about two months now so I figured now would be a great time to share with you all some of my Miami Moments thus far. There are a few things that I have realized about this city that are unlike any other place I’ve been.

man yelling at a phone
The lack of customer service makes me feel like this

#1 People are ALWAYS on their phone at work!! It really doesn’t matter where we are or what’s going on people have no problem taking their cell phones out at work and use them to catch up on the latest happenings in their friends/loved ones lives… I thought it was just a fluke at first but I have seen countless people on their phones during work hours. Whether its subway, or the post office it doesn’t really matter. I guess no one here’s ever really heard of customer service…

#2 This traffic is horrendous!! Yes, Yes, I know we just moved from a smaller city but this is just a bit much. I mean I am use to being able to go to Wal-Mart to pick something up in 20 mins or less here that’s not possible… mainly because Wal-Mart is about 15 minutes just to drive there and if you get stuck in traffic or just a long line or can’t find a parking spot well 2 hours later you finally return home mad that you even went in the first place!!!

#3 People sell anything and everything on the side of the road… I’m from Cali, Southern Cali to be more exact so I am no stranger to people selling fruits and veggies on the side of the road but these people out here take it beyond anything I’ve ever seen. They sell anything from water and sodas, to balloons, to those little solar-powered dancing flowers, not to mention lotto tickets, and flowers… I don’t even know where they get all that stuff or if it’s even through a company. I never see anyone in anything that mimics a uniform it really boggles my mind… I guess that’s just a part of life here in Miami…

Leave a Reply

