My New Christmas Tradition

So this Christmas I came across this wonderful idea to surprise my husband with a special 12 days of Christmas just for him… I found it on the blog passionate homemaker click here to see her ideas and her blog on her family tradition.

It gave me some great ideas… pretty much she said on each day she gives her husband something according to whatever day they are on… So for the 12 days leading up to Christmas I left my husband little gifts around the house that said things like this

20111229-190513.jpg

And like this

20111229-190646.jpg

full of fun things like six black socks, and two panera pastries, each day became a new and exciting thing… Eventually he came to expect that he was gonna get something but it didn’t change my desire to give him the gifts…

As the new year approaches I have decided that my resolution is to become a better more well rounded wife to my husband. I don’t quite know what that will look like but I am going to do my best to fulfill his needs and wants and to really learn what it means to be a Godly wife. It may seem a bit old-fashion but I’m okay with that because I know that whatever I am going to learn from this will benefit my marriage in the long run and thereby becoming a complete win-win situation. Plus if God is for our marriage it’s about time I learn what He has to say about it…

Leave a Reply

