Why Miami?

A lot of people may be wondering why I seemingly moved to Miami… well to put it simply God told me too. He is my father and He knows what’s best for me and so really there is no reason for me to argue with Him…

I’ve said it before and I will say it again… His love IS real and above all else that is why I’m in Miami; to show those around me the love that God has shown me. It’s another simple truth that I will always share with those I come in contact with in the way that I choose to live whether it’s an act of kindness, looking someone in the eyes, smiling at someone, saying please or thank you, inviting them over for dinner and games, having coffee with a neighbor, or telling them that Jesus loves them… it’s true so why not let them know. My life verse has been 1 Thessalonians 2:8 for quite a while and the time has come for me to really live this out… it says,

So being affectionately desirous of you, we were ready to share with you not only the gospel of God but also our own selves, because you had become very dear to us.

There are a few other things that are definitely on my heart to share with the people that I come in contact with here in Miami and really everywhere that I go, wherever God will take me and one of those simple truths is that we are all beautiful and were made by someone who doesn’t see us any other way but beautiful!!  Mike Young who I just found (because God is amazing that way and a friend posted it to Facebook, thanks Joy) has a spoken word poem that puts into words exactly how I feel especially for the young women of the world… so here it is….

 

I also have come to share the simple truth that despite what society says you don’t have to live like everyone else. I know this one may be harder to tackle than the first but it’s equally important to me and in many ways goes together… from the help of a dear friend (thanks Crystal) I found this video by The Arrows. When I heard it, it spoke to my heart and why I am here in Miami… so I hope you enjoy it. 

I am here in Miami because I can’t assume that someone else will share these simple truths with the people God has for me to meet. So now you know why I’m here. Prayers are much appreciated. Because even though I know why I am here it doesn’t mean that people are going to want to hear what I have to say!

 

If you want to hear more from Mike Young, go ahead and click here and if you want to check out more from The Arrows you can go to YouTube and look up OfficiallyTheArrows. 

One thought on “Why Miami?

Leave a Reply

