Church Planting Boot Camp: Day 3

So today in the church planting boot camp it finally hit me… I am called to full-time ministry. Actually it came out in a blanket statement but it was the first time that I have had time to believe it. I don’t know if it was the surroundings or just the timing but it finally hit me and made me realize that God has indeed called me to do something I never thought I’d be doing, EVER. I don’t really know what it’s going to look like nor do I have any real expectations of what it’s suppose to look like but I know that this move for us to Miami is just the beginning.

I also heard a statement that grew my faith even more… and made me think well if I can just remember this I’ll be alright! It was simply this:

I am never going to say it perfectly BUT I am going to open my mouth.

It just gave me an extra stock pile of courage so that when I face those hard times of what do I say, how do I say, what will they think… I can remember this and say you know what it doesn’t matter because at the end of the day it’s about telling people about The Gospel and making disciples and nothing else matters… and that’s something I can live with.

So those were my takeaways from day three of the Every Nation Church Planting Boot Camp. It’s been wonderful thanks for participating in this journey with me.

Leave a Reply

