Moving Day

Today was so crazy… as I walked into the empty house it hit me… we’re moving soon! I wanted to run and hide but it wasn’t like that was going to change anything… because in less than 12 hours a moving truck would be here for us to place all the boxes in and start the journey to Miami, Florida…

For now I can breathe because we were just moving Pastor Fikri and his family but since we’re a part of his team it still made me cringe with anticipation! I am not looking forward to our actual moving day. I mean don’t get me wrong I know that I know that I know that we are called to go and make disciples in the great city of Miami Florida but it doesn’t change the fact that we are leaving our family and all that we’ve known behind. I was thinking about it and this is the only place that I’ve been my whole adult life…

Granted its only really been like 8 years but those were my growing into independence, trying to find myself, finding Jesus and becoming His disciple years… those important years. Those years that taught me a thing or two about life and what it really means to be a grown adult. Needless to say I’m gonna miss this place. I never thought I’d say that about any other place except California but alas I must admit that Clarksville Tennessee has become my home and saying goodbye is gonna be hard.

Leave a Reply

