My at home goals

Well I am home now and I have been home for about a week. I finished the Reshaping It All book by Candace Cameron Bure and it was a really educational read. The greatest thing I learned from it was to eat until you’re satisfied not full! I had the opportunity to glance at the goals I set before I got home (to check out that post click here) and I have actually done a pretty good job… well with some of the things anyway.

food on a plate
I try and eat until I'm satisfied NOT full!

I have been working on my portions when I eat and I have been drinking water daily. I also have been stretching every morning which has been wonderful and I have been working out in addition to my stretching when I can.  I have also been treating my hair rather nicely. I have been moisturizing it daily and keeping it in protective styles, today is actually my washing and deep conditioning day and I will be doing those things in a bit.

my yard sale finds are out of here

However, the one thing I have failed at is getting rid of stuff. Not because I want to hang on to all of it but more so because I haven’t had the time. I came back from vacation and hit the ground running! Literally! It didn’t help that I got back the day before the 4th of July I had to work and that Friday was my birthday… so I am going to have to revamp my goals.

bye bye old clothes

I will continue to do what I have been doing when it comes to my hair and my exercise  however my new goal is to have all of the old clothes, hair products and yard sale finds gone by the end of the month… so there you have my progress for now. I will get back to you for sure by the end of the month to let you know how my getting rid of things has turned out.

One thought on “My at home goals

Leave a Reply

