Clutter is the everyday attack of the enemy

Ok so I was sitting with my friend the other day having coffee and we were talking about a lot of different things but the one thing that got my temperature to rise in a bit of anger was the revelation that the enemy attacks us with everyday things! It’s not always affairs, arguments, or accidents.
The enemy uses everyday things like piles of laundry, dirty dishes and clutter to keep us preoccupied and distracted in order to keep us from doing exactly what we are supposed to be doing with the time God has given us each day.
Now let me just say I’m not trying to call anyone out if your house resembles any of what I just mentioned in fact I am the exact same way I am borderline a hoarder depending on who you ask… So please understand my heart.
When I was talking to my friend she made me realize that everything I keep for no good reason is another foothold that the enemy has around me. When I thought about it for a brief minute I realized she was right because there has been countless times where I was late for something because I couldn’t find my keys only to find them underneath a stack of papers… Or I’ve had to change plans for an outfit because I couldn’t find my shoes only to find them under the pile of still unfolded laundry days later…
I know that I have a long way to go but you better believe that this lady ain’t playing around anymore. I won’t promise perfection but I will be making sure to take a stand against the everyday clutter that the enemy tries to attack me with! My house will still be lived in but all the clutter will slowly but surely be gone! Who’s with me!!!

Leave a Reply

