Early Morning Prayer

So I am not an early bird gets the worm kinda girl. In fact I’ve always said that if I could find a job where I could start working at 12 noon I’d be great because my mind is already up and actually functional by then. With that said I had an early morning prayer session this morning. I was awaken by none other than Jesus himself. At first I woke up thinking I was too hot; I have been known to run the fan even when its cold because I am simply too hot to sleep. But that wasn’t quite the reason why I was awaken. Instead of going back to sleep once I cooled off.  I found myself praying for people and their children. Those who have just had babies and those who are pregnant which turned into those who had lost their babies and those who are still trying. I found myself praying for all the people who I know who fit into each one of those categories. Needless to say I didn’t go right back to sleep. I couldn’t! Every time I thought I was done some one new would pop into my head who I hadn’t yet prayed for.

It’s no secret that I want babies galore and I found myself praying for my situation and I told God that even though I want babies now all I want to do is be in His will. Which is true. I still don’t know if this is going to be the year that we find out that our family has grown or not but I do know that those people and their babies that God woke me up to pray for are surely gonna be blessed. I’d like to think that during that moment of me praying for each child they were visited by an angel and their parents were comforted by the fact that God is who He says He is and He can do what He says He can do. Ultimately God is in control of everything and I know that He will give me the desires of my heart. But until that day I will continue to honor Him and get up when He calls me to pray, simply because when we pray for others they are touched by God. His love is real and what better way to show someone how real it is by praying for them.

Leave a Reply

