Behold, He makes all things new

Today is a glorious day of celebration! It’s not another anniversary although we are coming up on another great day, it’s not a beloved’s birthday…. NO today is the day I found out that my father is no longer on parole. It may not sound like much but to me its the last piece of the puzzle that signifies a true life transformation! My father has been in and out of prison for most of my life… and he has NEVER been off of parole… most of the times he was busted it was for violating his parole BUT NOT THIS TIME! He has been out for a little over a year which I am very proud of him for. He has two jobs and even a fiancée who adores him. I have spent many nights praying for my father. I’ve prayed that he’d be released and that his life would be different, that for once he’d find a good enough reason (ie us kids) to stay out long enough to see and be apart of the rest of our lives. I prayed that people who had a genuine relationship with the Lord would surround him, and his life would never be the same. And today when he called me to tell me the wonderful news all I could think about was the Lord saying: Behold, I make all things new in Revelation 21:5 KJV and I began to praise the Lord for a true life and heart transformation. It’s a new beginning, one that my father has been waiting 20 some years for.  He really is NOT the man he use to be. He is a new creation in Christ, I fully believe that and I cannot wait for him to come and visit me and my husband in our home some 3,000 miles away because he is FREE from the bondage and can travel wherever he chooses. Thank you Lord for this notable miracle it has NOT gone unnoticed and you are worthy of all of my praise! HALLELUJAH, HALLELUJAH, HALLELUJAH AMEN!!!!

Leave a Reply

