What did you do with the leftovers?

On Sunday my pastor told the congregation that the week after Christmas and before the New Year is like the leftovers of the year… So with that being said, and seeing as how the New Year is tomorrow, what did you do with the leftovers? In order to start the New Year off right we need to worship the Lord in Spirit and in Truth. Were you able to do that? I had the honor of spending some time with the Lord. Our own time that was just between us. He gave me a vision of some great things that are to come… I don’t know if it will come in the new year all though I sure hope it does. I have also dug deeper into the word. Really reading things and not just taking it at face value. I have learned that I am closer to the Lord than I realized and the time that I have spent with my husband has truly been priceless.

I am excited for the new year and cannot wait to start it off with praying and fasting and really seeking his face and His answers for the directions He wants us to go… this next year will be a great adventure and I know God is gonna do some great things. I am glad that I spent this leftover time with the Lord and the other man I love; my husband… I hope you spent your leftover time well. See you next year!

Leave a Reply

