RSS Feed

A Love Letter To My Husband…

My Dearest William,

I’m writing you this letter just simply to tell you Thank You and I Love You! I wanted the whole world to know just how much I love you and why it is that I love you!! So think of this as me SHOUTING IT FROM THE ROOF TOPS!

First off I just want you to know that I am thankful for all the work that you do! I know that at times you are working so much that we barely see each other but I know that you are providing the best way you know how for our family so thank you! Thank you for being such a hard worker and yet being sensitive to know when I need more of you. You are doing such a great job of balancing work, ministry and time with me!

Seeing you work so hard has really made me fall in love with you all over again! I guess it’s because you’re so passionate about the things that you do I can’t help but love you more and more. Not to mention the fact that we’ve been the only people in each others lives for quite some time, and although we now have a few friends you are the only friend I ever really need. I love just hanging out with you! I feel like we’ve truly become friends in the last few months not that we weren’t before, but I think somewhere along the way our friendship got lost in all the marriage stuff you know? But it’s nice to know that we can just get together and have fun, laugh together and not take things too seriously!

Thank you for loving Jesus and for always striving to better your relationship with Him. I am so thankful that we can undoubtedly say that our love for Jesus is what brought us together and is what makes our marriage work. Keep loving Jesus and we’ll always be right where we are supposed to be! I love the way you keep going after what God has called you to and look forward to the many adventures that come with that perseverance. I’m ready to follow you wherever God leads you!

I love you because every day you are trying to get to know me better and in the midst of that I get to know you better (it only took me 3.5 years to figure out you don’t like mango or the word whatever as an answer and for you to figure out that I really don’t like nature or things to be sugar-coated) I love the way you crack my back every night so that I can sleep. I love the fact that you are always thinking about me. I love that most days you come home for lunch and watch boy meets world. I love that you listen to me and that you really do appreciate my feedback and point of view. I love that you challenge me to be better at the things that I enjoy doing and how you push me to get better at the things I’m not too good at. I love that you enjoy my cooking and I love that you are one of my biggest fans (sorry I think my mom still has you beat).

I love that you love me and you’re not afraid to tell me and that you are not afraid to show your emotions. I absolutely love seeing you with kids (and have come to accept the fact that they love you more than they love me)! There is a special side of you that comes out when you’re in the presence of children. It’s like you’re more in tune with their needs and I cannot wait until we have children upon children of our own because I know that you are going to be one magnificent father!

I love your heart, I love your strength, I love your determination, I love the fact that you know so much about so many things and yet have learned when to share them with me, I love that you are such a kid at times, I love that you are an honest man, I love that you fight for others especially their marriages because I know that you will always be fighting for ours! I love that divorce is NOT an option and that there will never be a reason to think that it is! I love that we make our own traditions. I love that we are good at road-trips and we both like to travel to new places!

I look forward to our lives together for many, many more years. I promise to always love you even when I may not like you. I promise to try to do everything without complaining, I promise to always think of you first and to honor, respect, and pray for you. I love you and am so thankful that God made a way for us to be together (you make the years in the Army worth it)!  Thank you for being my knight in shining armor and treating me like a princess, thank you for supporting me and praying for me and for being a FAR MORE ABUNDANTLY better husband than I could ever have imagined! I love being your wife and always will!

Loved By Me Always,

Terri

 

About terribell85

I am 29, a mother of one beautiful child that's with Jesus, married to a wonderful man of God, originally from California, love volleyball, writing, dancing, art, the Bible, Jesus and want you to know that His Love IS Real and it can be found in your every day situations!!!

One response »

  1. The sweeter things… :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,621 other followers

